Bernice Residential Care


Our Framework Is centred around the Early Years Foundation stage, which covers 7 areas
of learning. These are based on goals the children work towards and should achieve by the end of their first year in school.

The Early Years Foundation Stage supports children’s learning and development from birth to 5 years.

The principles which guide the work of all early years practitioners, are grouped into 4 themes:

- A unique child
- Positive relationships
- Enabling environments
- Learning and development 

organised towards the 7 areas of learning.